Celebrating 20 years of advocacy.

ETFO Standing Committee Chairpersons Recognized

2017-18 Standing Committee Chairpersons

2017-18 Standing Committee Chairpersons

The members of the ETFO Standing Committees are appointed provincially and meet during the year to carry out their assigned tasks and make recommendations to the Executive. This afternoon Committee Chairpersons were available to meet with delegates, and were then introduced by First Vice-President Karen Campbell.

The 2017-2018 Standing Committee Chairpersons

  • André Mrozewski, Hastings-Prince Edward Teacher Local (Annual Meeting)
  • Samantha Hendricks, York Region Occasional Teacher Local (Anti-Racist Education)
  • Ayesatta Conteh, Elementary Teachers of Toronto Local (Arts)
  • Heather Latam, Greater Essex County Occasional Teacher Local (Awards)
  • Jenn Wallage, Waterloo DECE Local (Collective Bargaining)
  • Lesly Kapush, Lakehead Teacher Local (Disability Issues)
  • Marlene Sutton, Hastings-Prince Edward Teacher Local (Early Years)
  • Katie Brubacher, Peel Teacher Local (English As A Second Language)
  • Kimberly Maich, Greater Essex County Occasional Teacher Local (Environmental)
  • Amy Korzack, Halton DECE Local (Education Support Personnel/Professional Support Personnel/Designated Early Childhood Educator)
  • Christina Saunders, Elementary Teachers of Toronto Local (First Nations, Métis and Inuit (FNMI) Education)
  • Christina McKibbon, Greater Essex County Teacher Local (French As A Second Language)
  • Laurel Farrell, Upper Grand Teacher Local (Human Rights)
  • Michaela Kargus, Grand Erie Teacher Local (Intermediate Division)
  • Cheryl Sheffield, Ontario North East Teacher Local (International Assistance)
  • Devon K. Moore, Upper Grand Teacher Local (Labour)
  • Corey-Lyla MacAulay, Elementary Teachers of Toronto Local (LGBT)
  • Johanna Gibson-Lawler, Greater Essex County Teacher Local (Library)
  • Martin Kay, Halton Teacher Local (Men’s Focus)
  • Steve Dell, Durham Teacher Local (New Members)
  • Amanda Anderson, Bluewater Occasional Teacher Local (Occasional Teacher)
  • Isabel Landrey, Thames Valley Teacher Local (Occupational Health and Safety)
  • Shannon Brooks, Limestone Teacher Local (Pension)
  • Christopher Hoffman, Peel Teacher Local (Political Action)
  • Sophie Kroesen, Toronto Occasional Teacher Local (Professional Learning /Curriculum)
  • Allison Ryan, Renfrew County Teacher Local (Professional Relations and Discipline)
  • Elizabeth Anne Mitchell, Halton Teacher Local (Special Education)
  • April Elliott, Limestone Teacher Local (Status of Women)
  • Angela Salvatori-Corapi, Niagara Teacher Local (Teacher Education/Faculty Liaison)

For more information on ETFO’s Standing Committees, please visit the main ETFO website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2018 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Accessibility | Login