Celebrating 20 years of advocacy.

Wednesday, Aug 15

Photos from Sessions 5 & 6

Here is a collection of photos from Wednesday by official Annual Meeting photographer Kathryn Gaitens. ” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

Sessions 5 and 6 in the News

a stack of newspapers

Sarnia teacher wins anti-bias award – The London Free Press Teachers rally against move to scrap sex-ed curriculum – Brockville Recorder and Times Transgender students in Bowmanville condemn Ontario’s decision to roll back sex-ed curriculum – Global News Trillium Lakeland Union Supports Current Sex Ed Curriculum – My Muskoka Now Ontario teachers rebelling against new […]

Photo Album: 20th Anniversary Annual Dinner

Here are photos from the Annual Dinner by official photographer Kathryn Gaitens. ” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

Amy Korzack receives President’s Award

President Hammond & Amy Korzack

Amy Korzack, President of the Halton Designated Early Childhood Educator (DECE) Local, received the prestigious annual President’s Award at the Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario’s (ETFO) Annual Dinner. In announcing the award, ETFO President Sam Hammond paid tribute to the outstanding service that Amy has given to ETFO, its members and students since being elected […]

Award for Outstanding Service as an ETFO Staff Member: Dr. Anne Rodrigue, Deputy General Secretary

Anne Rodrigue has been a teacher unionist all her adult life; for 18 years before ETFO as a politician and staff member at the Nova Scotia Teachers Union. While writing her doctoral thesis on Canadian teacher unions in 2001, Anne became intrigued by ETFO. Seeking new horizons, she applied for a job in October 2002, […]

Award for Outstanding Service as an ETFO Staff Member: Mary Morison

ETFO Staff Mary Morison was with ETFO from its inception. She joined the FWTAO staff the year before ETFO was formed, after years working with unions and the New Democratic Party. With ETFO, she had the unique opportunity to help build an organization from the ground up. She was there when ETFO wrote a constitution, […]

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, James McCormack

James McCormack

Media Release James began his teaching career teaching French as a Second Language in an after-school program with the Toronto District School Board. After graduating from the Faculty of Education University of Toronto, he was hired by the Halton District School Board where he taught for four years before moving to the Waterloo District School […]

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, Maureen Weinberger

Maureen Weinberger

Media Release Maureen began her career in 1975 teaching in a variety of teaching roles from Kindergarten through Grade 8. During her career as a classroom teacher, she was actively involved in the Halton Teacher Local as a steward, executive member, vice-president and local president. She continued to support members and remain active in her […]

© 2018 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Accessibility | Login