ETFO Action on Violence in Schools - Making our Schools Safe

2016-2017 Award Recipients

L to R: Lucy Wolverton, Andrew Chittka from Bluewater OT Local, and Jennifer Elliott

L to R: Lucy Wolverton, Andrew Chittka from Bluewater OT Local, and Jennifer Elliott

ETFO award winners were recognized this afternoon at the beginning of Session 4. Congratulations to all the winners!

Health & Safety Activist AwardMedia Release
Jennifer Elliott, Simcoe County Teacher Local

Member Service and Engagement AwardMedia Release
Bluewater Occasional Teacher Local

Outstanding Role Model for Women Award –Women’s ProgramMedia Release
Lucy Wolverton, Peel Occasional Teachers Local

Anti-Bias AwardMedia Release
Lisa Dampier, Lakehead Teacher Local

Arts and Culture AwardMedia Release
Patricia Heath, Elementary Teachers of Toronto

Curriculum Development AwardMedia Release
Natasha Henry, Peel Occasional Teacher Local

Curriculum Development Award: Women’s ProgramMedia Release
Katie Tremblay-Beaton, Durham Teacher Local

Environmental Education AwardMedia Release
Lana Maingot, Kawartha Pine Ridge Teacher Local

Humanitarian Award for an ETFO MemberMedia Release
Lindsay Leonard, Ontario North East Teacher Local

Rainbow Visions AwardMedia Release
Gordon Dunbar, Upper Grand Teacher Local

Writer’s AwardMedia Release
Amanda Yuill, Toronto Occasional Teacher Local

Writer’s Award –Women’s ProgramMedia Release
Martha Davis, Elementary Teachers of Toronto Local


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2017 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Accessibility | Login