ETFO Action on Violence in Schools - Making our Schools Safe

Annual Dinner

Janet Bigham honoured with the 2017 President’s Award

Sam Hammond with Janet Bigham

Simcoe County Teacher Local President Janet Bigham has been honoured with the 2017 President’s Award. Media Release Simcoe County teacher local president Janet Bigham receives prestigious ETFO President’s Award For Immediate Release – August 17, 2017 (TORONTO)  Simcoe County Teacher Local President Janet Bigham received the prestigious annual President’s Award at the Elementary Teachers’ Federation […]

Award for Outstanding Service as an ETFO Staff Member: Jo-Anne Alzner

Jo-Anne Alzner

Jo-Anne Alzner, ETFO Staff Jo-Anne Alzner began her federation career with the Federation of Women Teachers’ Association of Ontario (FWTAO) as a summer student in 1972. She started her full-time career in 1975, as a 17-year-old recent high school graduate. Jo-Anne’s first full-time position with FWTAO was in Member Records. She had many responsibilities throughout […]

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, Sharon Aloian

Sharon Aloian

Sharon Aloian, Niagara Teacher Local President Sharon began teaching in a time of declining enrolment, resulting in redundancy declarations, rehiring and school changes year after year. This motivation led her to become involved in her local federation very early in her career. Ultimately, this decision culminated in 33 consecutive years of federation/union service to the teachers […]

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, Steve Colliver

Steve Colliver

Steve Colliver, Trillium Lakelands Teacher Local President Steve Colliver began teaching as an occasional teacher in 1984 for former Haliburton and North Shore boards of education and obtained a permanent teaching position in 1987 in Lindsay, Ontario for former Victoria County Board of Education. Steve first served as secretary for the OPSTF Victoria in 1996-98. […]

Wednesday at Annual Meeting

Delegates at the mic

Coming up today at Annual Meeting: The election of the 2017-2019 Provincial Executive An address by CTF President Mark Ramsankar The introduction of the committee chairpersons Continued debate and voting on resolutions Annual Dinner where the President’s Award and Honorary Life Memberships are announced Session 5 will begin at 8:45 this morning, and the vote […]

© 2017 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Accessibility | Login