ETFO Action on Violence in Schools - Making our Schools Safe

Candidate lists for Executive, Executive (Female) finalized

Nominations have closed for the positions of Executive Member and Executive Member (Female) on the 2017-2019 Provincial Executive. As this is being written, the doors of the ballroom are tiled and the candidates are delivering their speeches to delegates. The vote will take place on Wednesday afternoon in Session 6.

Here are the candidates in alphabetical order:

Executive Member

  • Nathan Core, Waterloo Region Occasional Teacher Local
  • Joy Lachica, Elementary Teachers of Toronto Local
  • Colleen Lemieux, Superior-Greenstone Teacher Local
  • Craig Smith, Thames Valley Teacher Local
  • Mario Spagnuolo, Greater Essex County Teacher Local
  • Doug Thur, Hastings-Prince Edward Occasional Teacher Local
  • Greg Weiler, Waterloo Region Teacher Local

Executive Member (Female)

  • Gundi Barbour,Upper Grand Teacher Local
  • Adelina Cecchin, Greater Essex County Teacher Local
  • Sonia Ellis-Seguin, Elementary Teachers of Toronto Local
  • Mary Fowler, Durham Teacher Local
  • Tania Kerr, Hamilton-Wentworth Teacher Local
  • Amy Korzack, Halton DECE Local
  • Nancy Nix, Lakehead Occasional Teacher Local
  • Chelsea-Anne Shields, Durham Teacher Local

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2017 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Accessibility | Login