Bargaining for the future. Respecting our past.

Session 5

Wednesday in Photographs


Here’s an album of photos from Sessions 5 and 6 today:

Election Results

Released Officers - Sam Hamond, President; Susan Swackhammer, First VP; Karen Brown, VP (Female); Nancy Lawler, VP

The delegates to the ETFO Annual Meeting have elected the remaining released officers (President Sam Hammond, Hamilton-Wentworth Teacher Local and First-Vice President Susan Swackhammer, Grand Erie Teacher Local, were acclaimed on Monday.) Elected to the position of Vice-President was Nancy Lawler – Media Release. Karen Brown was elected to the position of Vice-President (Female) – […]

CTF President Heather Smith at Annual Meeting

CTF President Heather Smith

Newly-elected CTF President Heather Smith from the New Brunswick Teachers’ Federation addressed delegates Wednesday morning. She spoke about Education International priorities as well as the Canadian federal election. She addressed the Education International campaign for the next four years against privatization and the commercialization of education. Wall-street investors have come to see education as a […]

Agenda for Sessions 5 & 6

Annual Meeting delegates

Annual Meeting will reconvene Wednesday morning starting at 8:45.  Coming up today: debate on resolutions continues; CTF President Heather Smith will speak at 9:55; and election caucuses and elections for Vice-President, Vice-President (Female), Executive Member, and Executive Member (Female)

© 2015 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Login